Most memorable moments?

X.plosion

First Post
You guys got any really memorable RPG moments, things that you'll never forget. I've been playing for a couple years and so far I got nothing. Let me know what your more memorablw moments are.

gamecat

Explorer
Tonite I established some. We sat around a table of dice and just laughed our asses off at nothing. It was friggin hilarious...

Had to be there moments

I was playing Vampire with a bunch of guys at my college and I had never played before, so they told me they'd help me out. You know, roll this to do that, etc. But they never really told me any background on the game other than "you're a vampire" So I make a Brujah punk who is the epitomy (sp?) of the punk scene: F authority, F what you think, F you! Anyway, he's playing with his band on stage and this guy dressed in really nice clothes comes in. He watches for a while and when the band is done the set, the guy is still there. My character goes (in thick English accent) "ey mate, the prissy concert is down the street!" At this point, the bartender (who is a Nosferatu) blanches and begins shaking. My char leans over and asks him what he's afraid of, and the Nos replies: "That's a (i forget the name, but they're the enforcers of the Masquerade..kinda like cops)"
And my character goes "What's a (cop guy)?" At which point the whole table is laughing hysterically because I just pissed off this enforcer guy and I have no clue what he can do.

Last edited:

Atavar

First Post
I guess I have three types of memorable moments.

One, memorable for me as a character. I was playing a half-elven bard named Beren Ritter in a home brew campaign. I was, stat-wise, the weakest party member. Despite that, luck, skill, and things just falling into place properly had me dealing the death-blow to the campaign's major villain, who had plagued the world for nearly a thousand years. Beren finally became worthy of other bards' songs.