• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

CLOSED - [Seeking intrested][D20 CoC - Call of Cthulhu]

Drowned Hero

First Post
Hi everyone. Im taking a big step here, at least if feels like a big step.
Im seeking players that want to join me in a CoC game where i will be at wheel as GM. Ive not been a GM before, but i guess i have to start somewhere :)
I have over 10 years of roll experience in real life and the last 3 years at Enworld.

Fog over Buenos Aires - CoC D20

First. As it is my first time as GM i will not take more then 3 players on a short game to get a fell of it in a pbp game. The story might evolve to a bigger and longer campaign if the players and myself feel im up to the task.

Second. My first language is not english so bear with my typos and bad spelling/grammar :eek:
---
The game will be sett to Buenos Aires, Argentina in the Gas light Era anno 1930'ish. Some connection to the place is a prerequisite. 26 points to buy stats. Make the character as you want but you got the option of using this Character Generator

You saw a flash of light and a thunder rolled in from the sea. You feel dissy that night, the feeling getting worse as the fog creeps up from the port, nightmares of sea creatures engulfing your soul torments your mind. You awake with a sudden jerk to the morning sun. You dont know how or why but you remember a paper article about a mystic doctor claiming to see trough dreams the past, present and future of mankind.

Questions?

-DH tormented by Job

Last edited:

Graf

Explorer
Your game sounds like great fun. I have to pass right now but I've had an excellent time in online CoC games and really think you should be able to easily pick up players.

Incidentally, the post in the "new GMs" thread is slightly malformed. So that may be why you're not seeing anybody posting...

Drowned Hero