Kmart Kommando said:
When you recover all expended maneuvers, they become readied again.
Wrong.
Where does it state this? Any maneuver that you have withheld, recovered, or granted are ALL considered Readied. I think you are getting your terms mixed up.
Kmart Kommando said:
Then you randomly determine which or your readied maneuvers are granted and which are withheld, just like the begining of combat.
You are adding this last part. Again I have to ask where you are getting this from? You are given specific rules for how you gain access to your maneuvers at the beginning of combat, and you are later given specific rules for how you recover your maneuvers during combat.
Kmart Kommando said:
Earlier in the text it says: Then it describes the random process. Then, at the end of the paragraph describing what to do if you're out of withheld maneuvers, it even says
At the end of your next turn, a withheld maneuver is granted to you, and the whole process of divine inspiration begins again.
You keep missing the fact that this sentence, the "whole process of divine inspiration begins again" happens at the end of your NEXT turn.
Kmart Kommando said:
It is clearly written how your readied maneuvers are split between granted and withheld, and when to shuffle the pile. Ignoring that doesn't make it go away.
I'll say it again: twisting words and breaking the rules to make something more powerful than it is, is Munchkin.
Crusader is a simple class to play, once you learn the rules. I recommend doing so.
WotC seems to think it's just fine, and in fact, this is how Cust Serv rules it (last time I checked).
If you're a crusader, you also need to track your granted maneuvers. Label each card with the name of a readied maneuver. Keep your cards face down. To determine which maneuvers are granted to you, all you have to do is deal yourself a card. The face-up cards in front of you represent your granted maneuvers; the face-down cards are readied maneuvers when you go to draw a card and there are none left face down. At that point, shuffle all your maneuver cards together and draw new granted maneuvers for the next round.
This little side bar is a bit faulty. Again, it uses bad terminology. If you opt to use cards to represent your maneuvers, do you really shuffle all your maneuver cards together? All of them!? Even the ones that I did not Ready for the day!?!? At some point, you have to make an assumption on either side of the arguement, and whose to say which is right and which is wrong? (WotC of course, or the DM whose rules can vary from table to table). I think they mean that you shuffle all your
expended maneuver cards together, and draw new granted maneuvers for the next round. With your ruling, you have to assume they want you to shuffle all your
readied maneuver cards together, and draw new granted maneuvers for the next round. So no matter how you look at it, you have to make an assumption one way or the other what WotC meant by this.