blargney the second
blargney the minute's son
We have a cleric/necromancer PC, and we're trying to make a rules decision about spontaneous casting. Can she drop a wizard spell to cast a cure spell?
At first blush, we thought it was a fairly obvious "no", but then we looked at the PHB. This is what it said:
What do you think? Yea or nay?
Thanks!
-blarg
At first blush, we thought it was a fairly obvious "no", but then we looked at the PHB. This is what it said:
SRD & PHB said:Spontaneous Casting: A good cleric (or a neutral cleric of a good deity) can channel stored spell energy into healing spells that the cleric did not prepare ahead of time. The cleric can “lose” any prepared spell that is not a domain spell in order to cast any cure spell of the same spell level or lower (a cure spell is any spell with “cure” in its name).
What do you think? Yea or nay?
Thanks!

-blarg
Last edited: