[Planescape] Squaring the Circle Redux - OOC (Full)

Sephiroth no Miko

First Post
Intro

Hello! I'm relatively new to pbp games, but this is something I've been hankering to run for quite some time and am hoping to find some like-minded souls here at ENWorld. Anyone remember Hellbound: The Blood War boxed set from Planescape 2nd edition? Well, there's an epic-style adventure in there called Squaring the Circle where the PCs go on a plane-spanning quest to strip the fiends of their ability to teleport. This would be a somewhat modified version of that adventure-- some basic objective, but some of the details are a little different and there's a few twists and turns thrown in for good measure. Obviously, I prefer that players have never read the adventure (and don't know the spoilers), but if you have and you can keep OOC info OOC, then I have no problems.

There are a few requirements for joining this campaign: namely, that you are familiar with the details of the Planescape setting-- I would prefer not to bog down the game explaining Sigil, factions, portals, the cant, and whatnot-- and also with the quirks of planar travel. The only other caveat is that you be able to post at least every other day... and if you can post every day, I certainly won't say no!

Owning a copy of Manual of the Planes and Planar Handbook would be very useful, but not essential. This will be a pre-Faction War 3.5e game.

Any takers? I'll be accepting 6 7 players, plus alternates. :D

Character Creation