• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

D&D 3E/3.5 3.5 DnD Rogue discussion

Lyrad8791

First Post
So I started playing a rogue in a recent campaign and would love some pointers and tips as well as some ideas for future roleplay. Currently the character is a 12 year old male human who is eventually going to have multiple "personalities".

The first personality is obviously himself, the rogue. The second will be a mage, which he will call himself Rune and will use his bluff skill along with crafted potions and other alchemical items to use as his "spell effects" right now I don't have the resources to go further then the spellbook and a thunderstone as well as a few spell components. He has a high set of stats so he can pull off a lot even after the negatives to my stats for playing a child character.

Now, I would love some ideas, tips, and pointers on how I should go about progressing this character. He is level 1 still and has maxed out bluff as well as a few other specific skills. He has quick learner and a high intelligence so gets many skill points per level. He also currently has the feat "Low Key" so that many people overlook him and forget he was there, which goes nicely with the rogue area of his personalities.

Should he cross class at any point, take some prestige class levels, stay completely rogue?

Anyone game to give me some help on this? I have never really played a rogue for more than one or two levels in some old 1st/2nd edition games, where I didn't do much good. Let me know what you think I can do and the like.

Dandu

First Post
Could you please tell me what Quick Learner and Low Key are, exactly? I know not of what they entail.