A Good Fighter/Rogue/Wizard Build?

RisingLegend

First Post
Hi,
I am looking to make a Hybrid class that can sneak attack like a rogue, disguise themselves well (perhaps by being a Changeling race?) and hide in shadows, but instead of daggers uses heavy weapons, like a Fullblade or Sickle or something awesome like that and can also use basic/intermediate elemental spells like blasts of fire from my palm or ice bolts and stuff like that. Any ideas of what I could pursue prestige wise or what i should lvl up class wise, what skills and perks I should pick and when? I'm not experienced at all (only played one time with a build someone made for me) So detailed lvling examples from a hardened vet would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!! :)

Nemesis Destiny

Adventurer
Welcome to ENWorld!

Well, for starters, Rogue's Sneak Attack will not work with anything bigger than a 1d8 Rapier or Shortbow. Dwarven Rogues can make it work with 1d10 Warhammers at the cost of one die of sneak attack damage (i.e. not worth it). Big weapons do work with some of the other striker damage mechanics, such as the Ranger's Hunter's Quarry, but Ranger does not hybrid well with anything that has decent at-will implement powers that do elemental damage, except maybe druid, but you'd have to choose powers carefully for both classes (going Dex + Wis, probably).

You might like the Hexblade class. It's a melee and close range Warlock that uses magically conjured melee weapons that are already big and ridiculous (that you can fluff more or less however you want) without having to spend feats, and they have an at-will force bolt attack. If you're human, you can get another warlock at-will power with your human bonus at-will. They don't have Sneak Attack, per se, but they do have a damage-boosting mechanic that just applies to all their attacks.