• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Best Cleric Domain

AZNtrogdor

First Post
I was thinking of creating a cleric character (I have never done this before) and I was wondering In ur opinion what is the best domain? Is there any domains that are overpowered? underpowered? What book is the domain from? Is their a specific diety suggest to go with these domains? Is the diety good or evil?

thanks in advance

Nifft

Penguin Herder
AZNtrogdor said:
I was thinking of creating a cleric character (I have never done this before) and I was wondering In ur opinion what is the best domain? Is there any domains that are overpowered? underpowered? What book is the domain from? Is their a specific diety suggest to go with these domains? Is the diety good or evil?

Travel is excellent, and highly rated.
Magic is also excellent, and underrated.
Trickery is not so bad.
Luck is really quite good, especially if you take a lot of PrCs.

-- N

two

First Post
I'd say luck was the best, simply because it will probably save your bacon before 5 or 6 levels are done with. I'm not sure any other domain is 95% guaranteed to save your PC's life over the course of 10 levels (it will definately save your life at least once in 10 levels).

Turn that "1" on a saving throw into a "10".

Honestly, it's a very boring special power, but reroll 1ce/day is absolutely the best ability EVER (when you really, really, really need a reroll).

Lord Pendragon

First Post
Travel and Luck. The reroll from Luck can save your bacon when you roll a bad save. Travel is a free "Get Out Of Grapple" Card, as well as immunity to Hold Person and other immobilizers.

Shin Okada

Explorer
My favorites are,

1) Travel ..... Virtually immune to Hold spells and such. Very good selection of domain spells which are usually not available to clerics.