• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

House Rules: Classes, Races, Magic, and More

XeviatTranion

First Post
Hello everyone, this is my first post here. The Wizards.Community boards have been slowing down lately; everyone seems too interested in their own ideas to comment on others. Because of that, I decided to come here and see if I could get some feedback on my ideas and find others to comment on and help myself.

I have been creating my setting for four years now, longer if you count the time I worked on it without a ruleset. I'm doing my best to have a high fantasy feel with enough differences to make it worthy of being its own setting. I intend to eventually publish novels for my setting, which is the major reason I run campaigns in it (having 4 to 8 players creating characters for a story gets more varied results than just creating them myself).

So, as my introductory post, I'd like to showcase my campaign. I'll try to have one post for each of the major aspects of revision in my setting, and everything that recieves interest will be posted in detail in a new thread.

Thanks in advance for all the input offered. Just to let you know, even though I'm starting the first post with general rule changes, the second post will introduce the setting (which is the most important part, but I felt that the rule changes would be easiest to comment on first, since they can be dropped into most campaigns easily).

General