• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

D&D 5E Klaw's Tomb of Annihilation Post Game Show! Session #1 - A Player Character Died Tonight!

Klaudius Rex

Explorer
I've never done a story time, but i don't mind objective feedback from time to time. I'm a veteran DM playing since 2nd Ed. I just wrapped up Out of the Abyss, and now, I'm running my first session of Tomb of Annihilation.

Of course, i always make sure to gauge how my players felt, but bring it to you guys gives me different perspectives. So without delay, i present our first session for what happened tonight during the Tomb of Annihilation campaign.

...Someone died.

But first, let here's my line up.

- Laucian, the moon elf ranger from the Emerald Enclave, who helped get the group from the Baldur's Gate to Port Nyanzaru via the many portals in the nearby Cloakwood Forest. He is an ally of Syndra Silvane;
- Gank, the goliath great weapon fighter from the Clouds Peak Mountains and personal bodyguard of Syndra Silvane;
- Sorath Brightwood, the aasimar cleric from the Order of the Gauntlet in Neverwinter and nurse/caregiver to Syndra Silvane;
- Azari, the wood elf monk who is Syndra Silvane's close friend and fellow guild member of the Harpers;
- Smoking Fur, the tabaxi artificer from Waterdeep, who was hired by Syndra Silvane to research/investigate the Death Curse;
- and, Idril, the half-elf warlock (death patron), who was also hired by Syndra Silvane for her unique specialty and insight into death/disease/etc.