Looking to form a group in Charlotte/Rock Hill

nakia

First Post
StormCrow42 said:
Underground Games in the Pineville area (just east of south Charlotte) has several people running D&D campaigns (and perhaps other games as well) on various evenings.

Gamemaster's in Gastonia hosts a fairly active RPGA group playing Living Greyhawk, Living Arcanis, and other campaigns most saturdays and assorted other days. Their yahoo group is at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/cltgamedays/

Thanks, Stormcrow42. I've stopped by Underground a time or two, but all I saw were card gamers. I'll check back again, though I feel a little wierd about walking up to a game already in progress and saying "What's up?" There is also a new store in Tega Cay called Above Board Games that could help me find some folks as well.

I'll also check out the Gastonia group, though that's a haul for me since I live in Rock Hill.

Dressi

First Post
Hmm... I graduated from Winthrop 1 year ago. When I was a student I was in 6 games, 4 D&D, 1 Star Wars and 1 custom d20. There was a Gaming Guild at winthrop and there is a fairly large RPGA presence when I was there. I headed up the table-top of the guild at winthrop, but it also consisted of LAN's, CCG's and had some roots in the fencing club. The people that I knew I think might have graduated this passed year. It shouldn't be too hard to find though. Yeah, a bit late on this reply . . .

DJCupboard

Explorer
If you are still looking for players, my wife and I just relocated ourselves to Charlotte and would be very interested in joining a game as soon as we get the logistics down regarding our new schedules. My e-mail address should be public under my profile, if you are still looking.

DJC

Pepster

First Post
One-shots at Above Board Games

I wanted to let everyone know that we've been playing some one-shots at Above Board Games on alternating Wednesdays in Tega Cay.