• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

[SAGA] Star Wars - Resurgence of Darkness

Beretta

First Post
STAR WARS – RESURGENCE OF DARKNESS

INTRODUCTION

Well, this is my first attempt at writing up a campaign in a story format. I have wanted to do this before, inspired as I was many years ago by having read several extremely enjoyable campaign write-ups in the Story Hour forums, but my party sizes were large and I found the thought of doing so quite daunting. Now, with a group of four and the more cinematic feel of the SAGA rules system, I have found it easier to get started this time.

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

Episode XVI

Resurgence of Darkness

Since the fateful Battle of Endor twelve years ago, which saw the death of
the Emperor and the destruction of the Galactic Empire, the benevolent
influence of the New Republic has continued to spread across the galaxy.

The Empire - a mere shadow of its former might - has been forced back to
the Outer Rim Territories. Though most of what remains of the Empire is
unified under the leadership of Grand Admiral Gilad Pellaeon, other
rebellious warlords have established their own dominions of power.

These warlords fight amongst themselves, the Imperial Remnant, and the
New Republic for control of the Rim Territories. The outer reaches of the
galaxy are on the verge of becoming the focus of a new conflict...​

The Jedi Academy

Against the starry backdrop of space, a small blue and green moon orbits the massive bulk of a red gas giant. A tramp freighter streaks towards the satellite, the bluish-white flare of its ion drives blazing as it approaches Yavin IV.