• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Silverthorne Games Update 2007

Frilf

Explorer
Greets to one and all!

This is, indeed, the Frilf you all know and somewhat recognize from aeons ago on these very boards. In case you've been wondering what rock we've been under, here is an update: my wife and I had a new kid in September (girl), I'm in graduate school, I have a second career as an academic freelance writer, I've been coaching H.S. varsity soccer, and engineering a refinance on my house. Soooo... The Frilfster's been a busy gnome.

Anyway, we have been working along on RPG products (in the shadows), and we have the following offerings that will probably arrive at your favorite online RPG download store in the immediate future (sometime in 2007, mayhap).

They are as follows:

FORT KARAKTIL - An adventure/sourcebook based on a series of very unique creatures. Penned by EN World's own Kitsunekaboom, this one should be VERY interesting indeed.

SHADOW GAMES - Another adventure created aeons ago (but recently updated to 3.5 rules) by industry star Luke Johnson. It involves political intrigue and will (most likely) be set in the Realms of Evernor (tm) campaign setting. Of course, it is easily usable in any other world setting.

TWISTED MENAGERIE Series - A host of creatures mangled and warped by templates. This is a standard bestiary-type book, except the creatures contained in each volume will bear some resemblance (sometimes) to monsters you all know and love. Currently, two volumes are planned.

TEMPLATE TROVES, VOLUME IV: GUARDIANS & STEEDS - Written by Johnathan Richards (of Dungeon and Dragon Magazine fame), this is collection of over twenty new templates about -- what else? -- guardians and steeds!