• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

[sorta OT] Slip covers

SubMensa

First Post
Having just purchased the shiny new 3.5 books. I decided to harken back to my school going days and cover them in homemade slip covers.

Here is a proposition for all you EM Worlders out there:

Help me decorate the covers. I am looking for cool ideas to draw on the slip covers to make them unique. Any ideas welcome. However please keep in mind that I am no great artist.

Anything welcome, cool designs, arcane looking runes, let's make e'm special.

As a side note, has anyone else done this?

Last edited:

Paladin

Explorer
Actually, we (The Gamer's Bag) have been thinking about making some. We have brown dragon scales for the PH, blue for the DMG, and Red for the MM. Of course you could then have them embroidered. :cool:

We'll have to work on that when we get back from GenCon though! :D

Last edited:

Tsyr

Explorer
Paladin said:
Actually, we (The Gamer's Bag) have been thinking about making some. We have brown dragon scales for the PH, blue for the DMG, and Red for the MM. Of course you could then have them embroidered. :cool:

We'll have to work on that when we get back from GenCon though! :D

Wanna make sales?

Leather.

Darkish brown for PHB, midnight blue for DMG, blood red for MM...

I'd buy a set. Heck, I'd buy two, one for my 3.0, one for my 3.5 And if you offered them individualy, I'd probably buy them for other books too.

Paladin

Explorer
Tsyr said:

Wanna make sales?

Leather.

Darkish brown for PHB, midnight blue for DMG, blood red for MM...

I'd buy a set. Heck, I'd buy two, one for my 3.0, one for my 3.5 And if you offered them individualy, I'd probably buy them for other books too.
We could do that. :)

Ranes

Adventurer