• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Tornado Evocation

sparxmith

First Post
Last night I had the opportunity to DM with a new group. I had been playing as a character for about 3 months, and had DM'ed with other groups previously.

None of the players had yet played a 3.x campaign above 10th level, and I looked forward to giving them the opportunity.

Well, as is to be expected when you have 4 former DM's at a table, there were some differences between exact operation of rules. The one that is most troubling to the in-house rules lawyer is the following. It's a spell from the Book of All spells, a third party D&D product. The spell in question is Tornado Evocation. I unfortunately do not own the book of all spells, so I'll just quote what the player wrote to me in an email: