[OOC] Into the World

bytor4232

First Post
Okay, this will be the OOC thread for my "Into the World" game. The following characters have been approved:

Mikhail (renau1g)
Riggan (Voldrath)
Rosette (evillyn666)
Charlie (Dekana)
Darren (Walking Dad)
Trid Orto (Amazing Triangle)
Malixus (nick012000)

I'll post more on mechanics later. I'll be keeping your character sheets stored locally, I like to keep them secret from the other players.

One more thing, I need to get email addresses from all of the approved players, that way if I need to talk to you DM to Player, I can. Go ahead and send them off to arthur.johnson@gmail.com.

Last edited:

bytor4232

First Post
Okay, this is my first time running a game here. Here are a few house rules that I apply to every game I run:

Combat
In melee or ranged combat, if you roll a natural 1 on your attack roll, you
have fumbled. On your next turn you must spend your turn composing yourself,
weather its picking up your weapon or adjusting your bow.

Party Initiative
In combat, either the PC party or NPC party will go first, depending on whoever
has the higest bell-curve of initiative. In other words, everyone rolls for
initiative, the lowest roll is dropped, and whichever side has the highest
initiative goes first. On either side, whoever has the highest initiative goes
first, and combat proceeds clockwise. If an action will determine success or
failure for another action, then the DM will make a judgement call based on the
original initiative roll.

Dragons
The following is NOT common knowledge and requires a DC 30 knowledge check to
discover, unless you are informed within the context of the plot. In addition
to their normal abilities, all Chromatic and all Metallic dragons gain the
Alternate Form (Su) ability as wyrmlings and can assume any animal or humanoid
form of Medium size or smaller as a standard action three times per day. This
ability functions as a polymorph spell cast on itself at its caster level,