An Assassins Tale

Renfield

First Post
Alright,

To put it simply it's been awhile since I've done this, hell, it's been awhile since I've written anything really. Still, I got inspired, I joined a play-by-post game over at www.rpol.net and thought it would be just another game. The system was Castles and Crusades and I had resurrected my character from the one C&C game I've played in that died prematurely. It kind of bummed me out because I loved playing my character, he was fun, and a touch crazy.

When I saw a C&C game being run on the boards I immediately sent in my plea, er, request to join (or RTJ as they call it there) and was let in. This was particularly helpful seeing as I already had the character made up and simply needed to shave off a couple levels seeing as the stats were acceptable to the CK (Castle Keeper). Then I started playing. Little did I know I would have even more fun playing Jorun (roughly pronounced Joe-rune) my crazy assassin. I'm going to try this in a diary format. If that disappoints me then I'll simply change narration styles, anyway, here goes nothing...

I shall add little blurbs on characters as they come into play. Please note that I give full credit to the players (which are noted by (PC) next to their names in said blurb) and the CK of the game for much of what I'm writing includes their exact words. Jorun's thoughts and actions are my own and Jorun is my creation but all else belongs to them. I may edit slightly to make a sentence work but I want it known that there are portions I am ripping directly from them because I owe them that much.

Also, anyone interested in becoming a lurker on the PbP boards where this game is being held can go here
Castles and Crusades: The White Kingdom
and send an request to the CK.