And The World Still Needs Heroes <3.5>

DMAn-D

First Post
Greetings, I'm new here but not new to DnD (well I don't consider myself new). I began playing at the end of the 2nd edition era and have since become quite fond of the 3.0 and 3.5 rules. I have run a few campaigns, but most have failed due to players vanishing. So, before I post any details of my campaign, I must demand there be some degree of commitment to the game. A DM is only as good as their players, and if I have to continously deal with vanishing and replacing players, everyone suffers and the game tends to fall apart. Being a college student, I will be busy this year, but I promise *at least* one post a day. All I ask is for the same promise. Oh, role-playing. I love role-playing. It makes DMing so much more exciting. Roleplayers will be rewarded. Now, onto the juicy part.

What I Am Looking For:
I am only looking for two (maybe three) players for a campaign that I am about ready to start. Already, I have three friends of mine playing (either setting up their characters now or waiting for me to start). So, I just want to pop a few more people in the party to make this more exciting. I would like to also note that one of my friends is very new to DnD, so there may be some times where we slow down so I can explain things to him (I'll try to do this as much as possible over IM). So we got a newbie in this game...don't join if you want to deal with questions or some mess-ups, its probably going to happen.

Setting:
I am most familiar with the Forgotten Realms campaign setting, and that is where this game will take place...though expect me to make up a few important towns and areas. It'll be a classic setting with a few new sights to take in. Don't worry, I don't plan on damaging the Realms that badly. :lol:

So Whats Going To Happen In This Campaign?