[Legend of the Five Rings 4th Ed] Angels of the Phoenix

Vanifae

First Post
I started running this campaign this week and I hope to continue it, I currently only have two characters and may get a third but not sure. Both are relatively new to gaming and all three of us are new to Legend of the Five Rings, I am the most experienced and this is my first time running the game since I tried the D20 version probably 4-5 years ago. I am running the 4th Edition and I am very impressed with it so far, very lightweight and easy to run thus far. I do need to encourage raises though, but that will come with time. Our first adventure was purely role playing and social with no combat, I ran the Tournament of Samurai, a fun little adventure I rather enjoyed with some modifications to fit it into my larger campaign framework.

There are spoilers for the adventure, you are warned.

Important Characters

Bayushi Shiatari (PC): A young Scorpion bushi, 19 years of age, she is considered something of a failure to her family thanks to the Crane clan, Doji Aiko in particular, and a financial deal gone bad that cost her family much of their fortune. She got personal vengeance by having Aiko's young son murdered but it did little to reverse the fortunes of her family. Her father has decided to rectify that by sending her to the Phoenix lands to pay back a debt to an old friend and hopefully give his daughter a chance to prove her loyalty and worth to the family. She is a deadly warrior and an accomplished duelist her seductive beauty rivals her skills.