Ninja-to
First Post
In the Rules Compendium it says you can't take any *further* actions after charging.  It clearly says that after you charge you cannot then do anything else (except a free action), which is fine.
The problem is, it doesn't say you can't do a move action, and *then* charge as your standard. It seems the order is important, at least as far as the RAW:
Move, then Charge = Ok.
Charge, then move = Not ok.
However, a player in my group seems to think that if you decide to charge in a round, that is all you can do. For example, you can't shift and then charge, or move to a better spot and then charge.
Anyone know where it says he's right? Or is he wrong? I've read and re-read the Charge rule and it lists Charge as a Standard (not a full round) and says 'no further actions'.
				
			The problem is, it doesn't say you can't do a move action, and *then* charge as your standard. It seems the order is important, at least as far as the RAW:
Move, then Charge = Ok.
Charge, then move = Not ok.
However, a player in my group seems to think that if you decide to charge in a round, that is all you can do. For example, you can't shift and then charge, or move to a better spot and then charge.
Anyone know where it says he's right? Or is he wrong? I've read and re-read the Charge rule and it lists Charge as a Standard (not a full round) and says 'no further actions'.
			
				Last edited: 
			
		
	
								
								
									
	
								
							
							 
				 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		 
 
		