• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

D&D 4E New to 4E looks for tips (Rogue)

Crownless King

First Post
I'm new to 4E, I've played 3.5 as a monk, but i'm thinking of playing a Changling Rogue to be specific. What are some nifty things that I can do, since I remember that 3.5 had a lot of freedom when it came to customization and i heard 4E is very limited. So pretty much what i'm asking is

• What are some awesome equipment/feats that i should get that would make my experience more fun, funny :):):):) like things that make me walk on ceilings and :):):):). Or equipment that assist greatly in combat.
  • What are some items that i can get for :):):):):) and giggles, the portable fort or bag of holding from 3.5.
  • Is there anything in the game that would make me OP as :):):):)?
  • Any info that i should know that would give me an edge on the rest of my party?
Could you please provide the book where any of the things you list is from?

Nemesis Destiny

Adventurer
4e actually has excellent customization since fluff is completely de-integrated from crunch at the fundamental level. Even the mechanical bits are pretty tweakable.

If you are looking for powerful builds, I suggest looking here and in particular with your stated aims, here and here.

cignus_pfaccari

First Post
Sneak Attack uber alles.

Get CA as often as you can any way that you can. Find a good defender and use them mercilessly as the anvil to your poking stick.

Because your Sneak Attack is +2-5d8 (you *did* take Backstabber right?) the difference in damage between your at-wills and encounters is not going to be terribly big, so you're free to choose your encounters for their effects.

I personally loved Piercing Strike. Weapon v Reflex at-will means you nearly always hit, especially with CA in the mix.

Brad

Crownless King

First Post