• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

ok, MMORPG questionnaire round two (its online!)

ph0rk

Friendship is Magic, and Magic is Heresy.
I am a graduate student at East Carolina University performing a study about MMORPG games, and I would like to ask for volunteers to take a short (5 minutes or so) questionnaire. This research study is intended to investigate the effect of community interaction on the motivation to play massively multiplayer online games.

The questionnaire can be accessed here: http://www.personal.ecu.edu/jmr0218/onlineqq.html

If you have any questions about the study, feel free to send them to
jmr0218@mail.ecu.edu
- and thanks in advance. And tell all your friends!

edit:

Erf, forgot to mention that more info about the study can be found here.

Last edited:

BiggusGeekus

That's Latin for "cool"
I kind of fell outside your demographic.

When I said I like requirements for guild, I basically meant mature adults over the age of 25, not class or level. When I meet with my "guild" it is my real life friends. The game is a topic of conversation, but not THE topic of conversation. Other than that I'm a casual gamer.

I gave you my email if you want to follow up, but a phone interview is not gonna happen. Sorry!

ph0rk

BiggusGeekus said:
I kind of fell outside your demographic.

When I said I like requirements for guild, I basically meant mature adults over the age of 25, not class or level. When I meet with my "guild" it is my real life friends. The game is a topic of conversation, but not THE topic of conversation. Other than that I'm a casual gamer.

I gave you my email if you want to follow up, but a phone interview is not gonna happen. Sorry!

Thats fine, I will only be doing a small number of interviews - the questionnaire is the main course.