Order of the Vanguard

Caldarion

First Post
Hi all

I'm working on a session-driven story called The Order of the Vanguard. I'm working on it on my free personal web-site, and I need feed-back on what I've done so far. First of all, if because the story is on my personal web this is a rude thing to ask, let me know (nicely :)) If this is ok, please take a look at D&D 4e The Order of the Vanguard | A Tale of Mythgara I've never tried anything like this before, so I'll need lots of suggestions, mostly about the writing. I appreciate the feedback. Thanks all! Looking forward to hearing from you.

Caldarion

First Post
HELP!!! I really need some direction and input here guys! If the site has a glitch and you can't use the forums or journal etc., PM me at dcpev@shaw.ca I'm kinda fumbling in the dark, and any suggestions are welcome!

It's a very nice website, makes me wish I were that creative and/or motovated. :)

I prefered chapter 2's writing style, chapter felt almost as if it wasn't needed as I got much more characterization from chapter 2. Perhaps chapter 1 as short as it is (compared to chapter 2) could focus more on the battle and typical tactical choices the group makes. Starting in media res is fine as long as the battle is important. Otherwise I thought chapter 2 was well written and I'd read more.

Medriev

Explorer
Impressed with the web site as I've posted elsewhere but just got to reading the story and loved it. The writing gripped me pretty much straight away. Keep it up!

Caldarion

First Post
Thank you Medriev for your kind words. I'm really enjoying working on it, but it can be slow going sometimes! I've been working on the backgrounds for ages!!

Indigo Veil

First Post