• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Sick Day

DarrenGMiller

First Post
I took a sick day today (I am a high school teacher) to get some sleep and get my car fixed (no heater/defroster/air conditioner fan). It is also the end of my busiest season (marching band) and the first day I could actually afford to miss work. I am going to get some reading done, get the car looked at and generally de-stress this weekend. I can feel myself getting sick from lack of proper sleep, so I needed to take preventive measures (including Airborne - if you haven't tried it, I recommend it - It can be found in the pharmacy area of pretty much any major discount or drug store)

My apologies for wasting a thread on this, but posting about it helps the de-stressing part.

DM

I understand the need to de-stress, Wolf. As y'all have probably noticed, I start one of these types of threads about once a month or so when I'm generally FREAKING OUT about being so stressed I might die.

Ahhh - I love my life. ;)

How'd the de-stressing go, anyway? :)

DarrenGMiller

First Post
Queen_Dopplepopolis said:
I understand the need to de-stress, Wolf. As y'all have probably noticed, I start one of these types of threads about once a month or so when I'm generally FREAKING OUT about being so stressed I might die.

Ahhh - I love my life. ;)

How'd the de-stressing go, anyway? :)