(soif rpg)The Shadows of Duskendale

Dexerion

First Post
I am running a table top using these rules with 8 players. I am a better DM than I am a writer for this type of storytelling. I am blessed with players that are very gifted writers, and as I did not keep dialogue notes, I am sure they will want to edit what I scribble down here. Is there any way to do a private post to share only with their accounts that I can publish as public later? If not, then initially the posts here will serve as the working rough draft of our first 4 sessions.

The entire campaign is set 15 years before the events in the Game of Thrones. I use a lot of cannon knowledge recalled by characters throughout the novels, so there are some spoilers to that regard within the game. As I have adapted the knowledge into our setting, it is not completely accurate. Please do not hold that against us.

Dexerion

First Post
Prologue

250px-House_Cargyll.PNG

Lord Jaeherimyah "Jae" Cargyll

Oh, Elaena, why do the gods punish us so? Jae thought as he smoothed down his sister's hair. Beautiful and innocent, even in death. You did not deserve such an end.

Jae was Lord of House Cargyll. A house sworn directly to the Targaryens of Dragon Stone since its founding by one of Aegon the Conqueror's distinguished captains over 270 years ago.

House Cargyll had once been powerful and rich. Seated in King's Landing within the walls of the City, Cargyll had little need for a standing army. Rather, it developed its notroity at sea. It established trade routes as far north as Eastwatch by the Sea, Pyke in the Iron Islands to the west, The Arbour in the south, and the free city of Lys to the East. At the pinnacle of its power, Cargyll counted 13 mighty galleys in its fleet.