2 q's

sammy

First Post
2 things came up from my players in our last session.

1) Can the Warlord use Opening Shove on aan ally? I am sure he wouldn't use the "basic attack"part, just the "other ally can shift X squares." That was a good one.

2) When you are Dazed, can you still do a free action? I ruled "no", but said I would check on it.

Thanks to all who reply.

Sammy
 

log in or register to remove this ad

1) Yes - it's funny to have your warlord whip his team into position

2) You can - dazed does say it prevents you from taking free actions (contrast with stunned) so you can.
 


1) I am not sure about that

2) DAZED: "You can take either a standard action, a move action, or a minor action on your turn (you can also take free actions). You can’t take immediate actions or opportunity actions." (PHB 277)
 

1) Can the Warlord use Opening Shove on aan ally? I am sure he wouldn't use the "basic attack"part, just the "other ally can shift X squares." That was a good one.

According to the text, the Target is "one creature", so yes you can shove an ally, and that ally can also be the recipient of the shifting.
 

Remove ads

Top