You know, I've stayed out of 'the Sage is on crack' threads in the past. But I've just about hit my limit, here ...
Rules of the Game: All About Mounts, Part 5:
Um, OK. Except:
Pick. An. Answer.
Sheesh.
Rules of the Game: All About Mounts, Part 5:
RotG said:According to the D&D FAQ, you charge directly toward your target as normal. After your attack, you can change direction so you can move away in a straight line.
Um, OK. Except:
D&D FAQ said:"When using the Ride-by Attack feat, you must conduct your charge so that you move in a straight line toward the closest square from which it is possible to attack your chosen foe, so long as it is a square that allows you to attack and then continue on in the straight line of the charge [emphasis added] ... this is a special rule for charging when using the Ride-by Attack feat.
Pick. An. Answer.
Sheesh.