Dax Doomslayer
Adventurer
Hi Folks,
I posted this in the Rules Section but there doesn't seem to be a definitive answer. When turning undead, does the turn affect all the undead within a 60' radius? Does it depend on the undead seeing the cleric? Does it depend on the cleric seeing the undead. For instance, if the cleric is surrounded, will they all be turned? What if the undead were engaged in combat with another character and the undead was looking the opposite way? I understand that the turn is affected by cover. However, what else comes into play if anything?
From the responses on the Rules Messageboard, it seems as if the Turn Undead ability acts like a 60 foot radius burst - however nowhere in the rules does it indicate that. If this in fact is the case, it would give an already strong character class another pretty strong ability. I had thought that it should emanate out from the front of the cleric. I appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks.
I posted this in the Rules Section but there doesn't seem to be a definitive answer. When turning undead, does the turn affect all the undead within a 60' radius? Does it depend on the undead seeing the cleric? Does it depend on the cleric seeing the undead. For instance, if the cleric is surrounded, will they all be turned? What if the undead were engaged in combat with another character and the undead was looking the opposite way? I understand that the turn is affected by cover. However, what else comes into play if anything?
From the responses on the Rules Messageboard, it seems as if the Turn Undead ability acts like a 60 foot radius burst - however nowhere in the rules does it indicate that. If this in fact is the case, it would give an already strong character class another pretty strong ability. I had thought that it should emanate out from the front of the cleric. I appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks.