Beguiler Still/Silent

afata5

First Post
Hey all! Quick question:
For the still and silent spell feats that the beguler gets, does (s)he have to cast the spells at another level or does a 3rd lvl still spell still take a 3rd lvl slot?

Thanks,
Al
 

log in or register to remove this ad

You have to follow the normal rules.

Treat it like a fighter bonus feat, except that the game designers already picked the feat you wanted to take anyway! :)
 

So if i understand correctly, if i use a 3rd level spell and silence it, I would then erase one of my 4th level slots. right?

Sorry, not very familiar with how this all works :)

Thanks,
Al

Oh yeah, do I have to prepare the silences spell in advance? Asking due to it being a spontaneous caster and all... :)
 

afata5 said:
So if i understand correctly, if i use a 3rd level spell and silence it, I would then erase one of my 4th level slots. right?

Correct.

Oh yeah, do I have to prepare the silences spell in advance? Asking due to it being a spontaneous caster and all... :)

You can't, since you're a spontaneous caster. You just choose at the moment of casting and remove a slot of the appropriate level. And it takes a full-round action to cast.
 

Look at PHB p. 88. It describes it pretty easily enough under the section: Sorcerers and bards.

To sum it up, it still takes up a spell slot higher and extends the casting time to a full round action (Not the same as a casting time of 1 round, btw).

Edit: As is typical, shilsen beat me to the punch. Obviously, I agree with what he had to say.
 


Remove ads

Top