D&D 5E Best adventure for first time DM

Ringtail

World Traveller
I would also recommend Ghosts of Saltmarsh. It goes from Level 1-12. Each adventure can stand by itself but three are actually part of a series (Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh, Danger at Dunwater & the Final Enemy) and the rest are tied together pretty well. It comes with a detailed town and a small section of countryside making a perfect little mini-setting and it doesn't seem too complex.

I would also reccomend some DMs Guild Products:
The CCC-UK series has four adventures set in the Moonsea of the Forgotten Realms and they are fantastic. Full of flavor, role-play and combat in equal parts. They run the level range from 1-4. Each is about 1 session, maybe two. I ran the first two as the intro to a new campaign. I would recommend.
UK-1 Call of the Elvenflow
UK-2 Wayward Wives
UK-3 Tainted Grove
UK-4 Bourne of Candles

Or, I would recommend the Complete Adventures of M.T. Black Vol 1 (I have no experience with Vol 2.)
Each of these adventures are short and created for low-level characters. They all tend to take place around Triboar and the Dessarin Valley in the Forgotten Realms (with a few exceptions). A few of them connect together. They are all very simple so easy for first time DMs. Flavor varies. There is a haunted house, some straight-forward adventures with orcs and giants and a mad wizard's house. When my brother started to DM for the first time he ran several of these including The Terror at Triboar, The Lurker Beneath Red Larch and Shadows on the Long Road. (Also a bundle called the Triboar trilogy.) I've also run Doors to Darkness as part of another campaign. All good stuff. These are also fairly printer friendly.

All the DM's Guild stuff is on sale right now for GM's Day but I think there's only a few days left to get them at those prices.

MonkeezOnFire

Adventurer