Casting Full Round Spells From Mount

elbandit

First Post
Howdy!

If you cast a spell that has a casting time of a full round when you are mounted, can the mount still move or does it need to stop?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Presumably the mount can still move but you need to make a Concentration check (see Concentration skill, or Mounted Combat in PHB). In this regard, the rules don't make any distinction in casting times.
 

The mount can still move, but you will need to make a Concentration check of at least DC 10 + spell level (and possibly more).
 

Remove ads

Top