Charge bonus all round?

Goldmoon

First Post
I had this come up the othet night. If a monster charges it gets +2 to hit and -2 to AC. I attack it later in the round after it has charged its target (I was not the target of its charge) and I provoke an AoO from it. Does it still get +2 to hit me? Logic says "no" because its already played out the momentum of its charge. I realize that logic is a house rule but are the rules clear on this?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Is there a rule in the PHB or DMG that supports that? I was told that you carry both the AC penalty and the to hit bonus all round. It doesnt read that way to me though.
 


I agree. I think it would have been phrased differently if it was to apply for the full round. It would have said something like, "... gain a +2 bonus on attacks and a -2 penalty on AC until the start of your next turn."
 

Remove ads

Top