Charging while mounted

If a mounted knight charges does both the mount and the knight get to attack in the charge?

Also if they both get to attack in the charge and the knight has the spirited charge feat does the mount get to double its damage as per Spirited Charge? Or would the mount have to possess the spirited charge feat itself?
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

DocMoriartty said:
If a mounted knight charges does both the mount and the knight get to attack in the charge?

I would say no, but I'm not certain of the letter of the rule on that one.

Also if they both get to attack in the charge and the knight has the spirited charge feat does the mount get to double its damage as per Spirited Charge? Or would the mount have to possess the spirited charge feat itself?

Definitely would need the feat itself. And would need to be riding a mount. A mounted-mount, as it were.
 

DocMoriartty said:
If a mounted knight charges does both the mount and the knight get to attack in the charge?

Also if they both get to attack in the charge and the knight has the spirited charge feat does the mount get to double its damage as per Spirited Charge? Or would the mount have to possess the spirited charge feat itself?

I would say that yes, both the mount and the knight would get to make an attack. In regards to the Spirited Charge feat, your mount wouldn't get the benefit, since one of the requirments is that you're mounted, and so the horse cannot mount itself.
 

Videssian said:
I would say that yes, both the mount and the knight would get to make an attack. In regards to the Spirited Charge feat, your mount wouldn't get the benefit, since one of the requirments is that you're mounted, and so the horse cannot mount itself.


Since the "knights" will be minotaurs and the "mounts" will be bulettes I think this will be quite a deadly encounter for the party. ;)
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top