Cleric: Destruction Domain (Smite)


log in or register to remove this ad

Yes, so far as I know. But it only applies to one single attack, so if you have multiple attacks per round you have to declare which one you're applying it to.
 

I'd say from the text, Smite domain's power can be ruled as a standard action all to itself. I don't think it should be run that way & I never ran it that way, but "Using a supernatural ability is a standard action unless noted otherwise." lends itself to that reading.

Destruction Domain
Granted Power

You gain the smite power, the supernatural ability to make a single melee attack with a +4 bonus on attack rolls and a bonus on damage rolls equal to your cleric level (if you hit). You must declare the smite before making the attack. This ability is usable once per day.
 

Thanks for the input, guys. I was making up a cleric, last night, and hadn't used this domain before. As old as 3rd edition now is, I still haven't had opportunity to use most of it in play.

Frankthedm, I think you're reasoning that it's a standard action based upon the fact that it's a supernatural ability is sound. I'm going to stick with that. It's a standard action.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top