maransreth
Explorer
Something I thought of during the week, if a spellcaster is attempting to counterspell a spell, is it possible for yet a third spellcaster, with a readied action, to attempt to counter the counterspell?
(I know this sounds like Magic:the Gathering, countering the counter that counters the spell
)
Is there somewhere in the revised rules? If so where? I can't remember seeing it, and that is why I am asking.
Also if it is possible, does the third spellcaster have to know the same spell that is being countered, or can they use a dispel magic to counter the counterspell?
Duane
(I know this sounds like Magic:the Gathering, countering the counter that counters the spell

Is there somewhere in the revised rules? If so where? I can't remember seeing it, and that is why I am asking.
Also if it is possible, does the third spellcaster have to know the same spell that is being countered, or can they use a dispel magic to counter the counterspell?
Duane