Crown Jewel of Chessenta Question

TarionzCousin

Second Most Angelic Devil Ever
The Crown Jewel of Chessenta from the FRCG has a power where the math is unclear. Has this been officially addressed/errata'ed?

Power (At-Will ✦ Force, Healing): Standard Action. You can direct the Crown Jewel to attack an enemy adjacent to it. The attack uses your Charisma modifier vs. Fortitude, with a +1 bonus to the attack roll per five levels you possess, and deals 2d10 + Charisma modifier force damage per five levels you possess. A creature that is reduced to 0 hit points by this attack is utterly destroyed, and you regain 15 hit points.

Is it 2d10+(4*Cha), or (2d10+Cha)*4?
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

I'd say (2d10 + cha)* (level/5).

EDIT: Noticed a detail....It's at will??!??! That seems really overpowered! What is this item? it's an artifact?
 

It's a minor artifact (Level 15) from the Forgotten Realms Campaign Guide. Formerly known as a "sphere of annihilation."

The example is for a 21st level character, hence the multiplier of 4.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top