D&D 5E Does a successful opportunity attack halt movement?

machineelf

Explorer
So the rule says something to the effect (it's not in front of me at the moment) that an opportunity attack interrupts movement right before the attack is made. Would a character that was struck by an OA be able to continue moving away even after being hit, or is it stuck in its spot once hit and loses its movement?
 

log in or register to remove this ad




Thanks. That has always been my take, too. So what is the rule trying to communicate when it says movement is interrupted, or however it puts it?

I think it's trying to let you know when exactly to roll the Op Attack. Move in / move in / move through / move through / move out-WHACK! / move away / move away...
 


Remove ads

Top