Dragons and Cleric Spells

The Souljourner

First Post
Some dragons state their caster level can be used to cast cleric spells as arcane spells, as well as the usual sorcerer spells. My question is this - does that just mean that when the dragon picks its "spells known" it can also pick from the cleric list, or does that mean when it casts, it can choose from spells known and every spell in the cleric list? It's kinda vague, even in the FAQ.

My guess would be that you just extend the sorcerer list to include the cleric list, and then the dragon picks from those when choosing spells known. But like I said, it's vague.

-Nate, aka The Souljourner
 

log in or register to remove this ad

it is a bit vague and you are correct with your assumption. A dragon just adds the cleric spell list to the sorcerer list and picks it's spells from among those.
 



Remove ads

Top