Druid - Wildshape

Markn

Explorer
Silly Question but for the life of me I can't find it. When a druid changes into an animal does his creature type change? And if so, would this break a hold person spell?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

As published in the PHB, his type changes to Animal, but it will not break a Hold Person spell - he was a valid target for the spell when it came into effect, and subsequently changing type doesn't change that.

However, the most recent errata to Wildshape change the ability so it is based on the Monster ability 'Alternate Form', instead of the spell Polymorph; once this change is applied, Wildshape no longer affects your type. You'll still be a humanoid (human) (or whatever), and Hold Person will remain in effect.

-Hyp.
 


Remove ads

Top