Quasqueton
First Post
In our last game, we had a situation where the druid needed to "drag" his animal companion underwater and through a flooded tunnel. The druid used wildshape to become a crocodile for the water movement. So the badger in question had to submit to being held in the croc's mouth and taken under water for 2 rounds.
The Player rolled very well on his handle animal check (but I don't remember the number off hand -- it was better than the 25 needed to push a trained animal), and I allowed the action with the caveat that I might not next time. I said I wanted to think about the concept, and run it by the ENWorld rules gurus.
1: Can a druid control and convince his animal companion while wildshaped (into something not like the companion)?
2: How big a increase to the DC should a DM enforce to do something like this? Should it be possible at all?
Quasqueton
The Player rolled very well on his handle animal check (but I don't remember the number off hand -- it was better than the 25 needed to push a trained animal), and I allowed the action with the caveat that I might not next time. I said I wanted to think about the concept, and run it by the ENWorld rules gurus.
1: Can a druid control and convince his animal companion while wildshaped (into something not like the companion)?
2: How big a increase to the DC should a DM enforce to do something like this? Should it be possible at all?
Quasqueton