Druids, Wildshaping, and Swarms


log in or register to remove this ad

Wildshape allows you to change into an animal. A swarm is not an animal so the answer is no.

Special PrC from Underdark has a way to do it however. I'd suggest looking into it.
 

sithramir said:
Wildshape allows you to change into an animal. A swarm is not an animal so the answer is no.

Bat and Rat Swarms are both animals - just with the swarm subtype. It could be ruled either way. Because wildshape lets you take on the shape of any single creature, and since swarms are treated as one creature, you could argue that it's allowed. On the other hand, swarms aren't actually one creature, so you could argue that it's not allowed. What I'd probably due is make a feat with a prerequisite of wildshape (tiny) that allows the assumption of swarm shape.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top