Duskblade arcane channeling

DarkJester

First Post
How does a duskblades arcane channeling function with regard to hitting the same opponent multiple times in one round. Additionally, the text seems to imply that a spell normally discharged on hit would apply to all attacks in that round. Am I reading that correctly?

PHBII said:
At 13th level, you can cast any touch spell you know as part of a full attack action, and the spell affects each target you hit in melee combat that round. Doing so discharges the spell at the end of the round, in the case of a touch spell that would otherwise last longer than 1 round.
Emphasis mine.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

At 13th level, the duskblade’s arcane channeling class
feature (Player’s Handbook II, 20) says “you can cast any
touch spell you know as part of a full attack action, and the
spell affects each target you hit in melee combat that
round.” If you hit the same creature more than once during
the full attack action, does the spell affect it each time you
hit?

No. The spell affects each target only once.

It's in the FAQ, homes.
 

Remove ads

Top