GuardianLurker
Adventurer
OK, if I have an Elemental Savant, can I learn a spell of the opposing element?
According to the PrC in T&B, I can't _cast_ spells of the opposing element. It's not clear in my mind if it means I can't _learn_ the spell. I find the concept of my Fire Elemental Savant casting Cone of Fire (an energy-subbed Cone of Cold) intriguing. Not to mention the Cone of System Shock (Energy Admixed Cone of Cold with Fire).
Anyone know of any official (or semi-official) rulings on this? Informed opinions?
According to the PrC in T&B, I can't _cast_ spells of the opposing element. It's not clear in my mind if it means I can't _learn_ the spell. I find the concept of my Fire Elemental Savant casting Cone of Fire (an energy-subbed Cone of Cold) intriguing. Not to mention the Cone of System Shock (Energy Admixed Cone of Cold with Fire).
Anyone know of any official (or semi-official) rulings on this? Informed opinions?
Last edited: