what about 'Enlarging' the range of spell that has been modified using 'Reach Spell', does this work?
It depends on how you interpret stacking of Metamagic.
The only Metamagic that explicitly doesn't interact is the combination of Maximize Spell and Empower Spell.
In another recent thread, it was discussed as to whether other Metamagic can interact - for example, Enlarge Spell and Empower Spell.
If you follow the "all metamagic affects the base spell only" theory, then your Enlarged, Empowered Cone of Cold does 15d6 damage to everything in a 150 foot cone, but 15d6 x 1.5 to everything within 75 feet.
If you allow metamagic to interact, then everyone in the 150 feet takes the Empowered damage.
Reach Spell makes the touch spell "effectively a ray" with a range of 30 ft. Enlarge Spell should double this if Metamagic interacts. If all Metamagic affects the base spell only, then the touch spell is ineligible for Enlargement, regardelss of the Reach Spell feat being applied to it.
One ends up with all sorts of conundra using the no-interaction rule once you start talking about Silent Empowered Magic Missiles, for example - 1d4+1 damage per missile is Silent, but the extra multiplied damage requires a Verbal component...
-Hyp.