Extend Spell and Rod of Extension

Janos Antero

First Post
If you have a Lesser Rod of Extension, can it be used with a Haste that was already extended with the feat?

Basically does the extended haste count as a 3rd or 4th level spell for purposes of extension using the rod?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Since you're casting it out of a 4th level slot, I would be inclined to say that it is not allowable. otherwise, what's to stop someone from using a Lesser Rod of Quickening to bust out with an Empowered Maximized Still Fireball (9th level slot)?
 

I concur. I'd go by the level of the slot for this one rather than the level of the spell. It's not a ruling that I'd consistently apply to anything other than metamagic rods but it's the best for keeping metamagic rods balanced.

thegreatbuddha said:
Since you're casting it out of a 4th level slot, I would be inclined to say that it is not allowable. otherwise, what's to stop someone from using a Lesser Rod of Quickening to bust out with an Empowered Maximized Still Fireball (9th level slot)?
 

Remove ads

Top