The answer to the question, "Does a soulknife have to reshape his mindblade every time he creates it?" seems baldly wrong to me, and is nerftastic besides. The soulknife can throw, whirlwind and psychically charge his mindblade all day, without it losing its charge or properties, and given time, can reconfigure its enhancements and can call it to hand as a free action... yet if he splits it into two blades or turns it into a bastard sword, according to the FAQ, he must use a full round action every time he summons it to reshape it. To me, that doesn't make sense.... shaping the mind blade is something he does to the form of the mindblade, not something he does to a particular mind blade (which will vanish and reform, still charged, if he throws it). Further, a soulknife who wants to use it in longsword or bastard form for a Str bonus or Power Attack has to carry it readied all the time or else be stuck making a full round action to have a weapon, unlike, well, every other melee character in the game.
Bad FAQ, no biscuit.