FAQ and Valid/Invalid Targets of Spells

Scharlata

First Post
Hi, all!

Do I see an unmistakingly clear postulate for Valid/Invalid targets of spells in the NEW FAQ? Emphasis mine.

FAQ November 2005 said:
Q: If, while under the effect of a spell that depends on type (such as hold person), my character is polymorphed into a different creature type, does the spell’s effect remain?

A: Yes. A spell only checks to see if you are a legal target when it is cast. If you become an illegal target later (such as via the polymorph spell), the spell remains in effect.

The problem with Shillelagh and Dragon Apotheosis (even if not a spell, actually) may be solved now?

Kind regards
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Scharlata said:
Hi, all!

Do I see an unmistakingly clear postulate for Valid/Invalid targets of spells in the NEW FAQ? Emphasis mine.



The problem with Shillelagh and Dragon Apotheosis (even if not a spell, actually) may be solved now?

Kind regards
Here.
 


Scharlata said:
The problem with Shillelagh and Dragon Apotheosis (even if not a spell, actually) may be solved now?

Dragon Apotheosis is a separate issue.

CW16 gives a ruling for PrC requirements. The FAQ is talking about spells with a Target entry.

The FAQ answer is inapplicable to the Dragon Apotheosis question; CW16 is the relevant ruling.

-Hyp.
 



Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top