FRCG Adventure Question

kmdietri

Explorer
In the FRCG, in the Barrow of the Ogre King adventure the high shaman has abilities listed as "close burst within 10."

Is this a typo or do solo's get those types of abilities.

If it's not a typo how do those work.

Does that mean if he uses it at range it's an area? Or,

If he uses it as a close attack it works just like a close attack?
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

My vote is on typo...

Close attacks require the origin square to be in your space (or your space itself). This renders the "within 10" qualifier a moot point.

So two possible options. 1) Close Burst 3. 2) Burst 3 within 10.

I'd probably go with #2. Any goblin that has seen the shaman fight (with option 1) would know that the first thing to do during a fight was run away from the shaman.
 


Has this question ever been resolved in errata or otherwise?

I suspect that they intended to give it ranged attacks (like the goblin hexer it is modeled after) but wanted to change the hexer's area and ranged attacks into close attacks to avoid OAs (since it is a solo).

And didn't realize it just didn't work that way...

Rather than take away all of its ranged capabilities, I will be making the Blinding Cloud an area attack (burst 3 within 10) while making the other two close bursts.

Carl
 



Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top