kmdietri said:I am wondering if a Freedom of Movement effect will negate the effects of Dimensional Anchor. I don't think it should but I wanted to hear what other peple thought or if there is some ruling on it.
Thanks
Grazzt said:I would say no. Simply because if freedom of movement could negate dimensional anchor, one or both spells would mention it somewhere in their description(s).
jgsugden said:This is a dangerous assumption. These books have limited space. They can't specifically reference every possible interaction between spells, feats, skills, magic items, etc ... When the specific reference is there, it is very helpful. If it is not there, it is best to not make any assumptions that the absense of the comment has any intended ramifications. In other words, if there is no specific reference between the spells, figure it out from scratch.