Help - Chapter 4/7 Train maps

Elfshire

First Post
I realize I may be asking a bit much here, but after some trial and error on my end, I figured it couldn't hurt.

I'm planning on getting the train maps for Adventures 4 and 7 printed, probably on cardstock or something, maybe even laminated. The problem is I have no image editing experience, and no ability to get the images to the correct size, so that each square is actually 1 inch large.

Has anyone out there already done this, and if so, would you kindly post the results?

jacktannery

Explorer
I can probably do this for you. Do you mean the map showing the individual train carriages called 'TrainCarsFlat2' or 'Avery Coast Railroad' from Chapter 4, page 60? Do you want each carriage as a separate image file? I don't have module 7 by the way as I'm not that far ahead, so I can't with that.

EDIT: if it is that one, I just had a quick check and the final image will measure 22.5 inches wide and 30 inches tall; so how big is your printer? How many images do you want me to cut the big image into? Also I don't think that I can post up EN World Commercial maps here is this public forum.

Last edited:

Elfshire

First Post
You are a lifesaver if you'd be willing to do that for me.

I'm not sure what the other image you're referring to is - but yes, the individual train cars on either page 16 or 60 (same image, as far as I can tell) of Chapter 4. Preferably separate images so I can print multiples of the duplicate cars as needed.

EDIT: As for my printer, I don't actually have one, I was thinking of getting this done at a Kinko's or somewhere similar.

Last edited:

jacktannery

Explorer